• Meningococcal Vaccine

    This vaccine is now required for students in grades 7, 8 and 12. Please call your child's Doctor with any questions.

    Carmel High School

CHS Counseling Department

The mission of the Carmel High School Counseling Department is to support and enhance the academic, college/career, and social/emotional development of each student. All students are assigned a school counselor who will work with them on issues including the transition into high school, personal/social growth, problem solving skills, crisis management, curriculum development, and post-secondary planning. School counselors work in conjunction with the professional learning community collaborating to assist students towards a successful high school experience. The Counseling Department views parents as partners in education and welcomes parent involvement throughout their child’s high school experience.  

Important Announcements

  • featured post

    Western Connecticut State University Instant Decision Day

    On December 5,  2017 from 8:00am to 10:30am, Western Connecticut State University will be in the CHS Counseling Office to hold an Instant Decision Day.  Student's who have already applied to Western Connecticut and paid the application fee are eligible to attend.  Please bring a copy of your transcript, college essay and SAT Scores.    If eligible, make an appointment in the Counseling Office today!

    CHS Counseling Department
  • College Visits the Week of 10/23/17

    CHS Counseling Department
  • Important Info for Incoming 10th Graders

    Tenth grade students will transition from their Freshman Counselor, Mrs. Danielle Schulman, to their new counselor who will continue with your student throughout the remainder of their Carmel High School career.

    Tenth Grade Counselor Breakdown:

    ACK - DUAR:       Ms. Heather Jaffe

    DUFF - LOPE:    Mr. Nicholas Ruotolo

    MAC - RAMI:       Mrs. Kristen Mancini

    RAV - ZHE:          Mr. Tim Mahon

    CHS Counseling Department
  • College Representative Visits

    For college admissions counselors to schedule a visit with student's at CHS we have introduced REPVISITS.COM"

    We hope you can find a date & time that fits your busy schedule and look forward to meeting you.  

    CHS Counseling Department

COUNSELING STAFF

Ms. Heather Jaffe, Department Chairperson -- 845 225-8441, ext. 451 - hjaffe@carmelschools.org

Mr. Tom Feliciotto, CHS Alternative High School Counselor  -- 845 225-8441, ext. 416 - tfelicio@carmelschools.org

Ms. Kristen Mancini --  845-225-8441 ext. 442 - kmancini@carmelschools.org

Mr. Tim Mahon -- 845-225-8441 ext. 444 - tmahon@carmelschools.org

Ms. Juliet Powers -- 845-225-8441 ext. 443 - jpowers@carmelschools.org

Mr. Nicholas Ruotolo --  845-225-8441 ext. 418 - nruotolo@carmelschools.org

Ms. Danielle Schulman --  845-225-8441 ext. 440 - dschulma@carmelschools.org

Samantha Chu -- 845-225-8441 ext. 428 - schu@carmelschools.org

Dr. Karin Brenner --  845-225-8441 ext. 446 - kbrenner@carmelschools.org

Ms. Julie Nacerino --  845-225-8441 ext. 445 - jnacerin@carmelschools.org

 

Guidance Office Support Staff

Loretta Burke - ext. 448 - lburke@carmelschools.org

Miriam Liso - ext. 400 - mliso@carmelschools.org